Same stuff, different site


Writer's Block

Image by thorinside via Flickr

A few months ago, I had to shut down my long-running site and fanfiction page, “The Evidence Never Lies.” I’m happy to finally be back online, especially with my own blog. The look and feel of these pages will change over the next several days as I tweak them to better reflect what this page is about. I’ll be adding new pages, new links to old fanfiction, and maybe even to new stories.

One word at a time is definitely a work in progress. In my crazy world of holding down a full-time job, running a B&B (actually my husband does the day-to-day stuff, but the business-end of it is all mine), and setting up a new communications company, this is my little private space where I can contemplate life and write about it, or just gab with friends.

I hope many will drop by for a chat.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vsky57
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 17:59:34

    Hi, girl. Cluesby4 (Susan) here. I in fact open a WordPress account today!

    I wanted to leave a comment on a GSR story. I think I might play around with the webdesign and possible use it to work on a few stories I have started years ago.

    I’m so glad you are back online.

    Reply

  2. vplasgirl
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 18:06:43

    Hi Susan. Glad to see you here. I wanted to get RLT online asap. (Did you check the new application I’m using to publish my stories?) Still a lot of work to put into the page, starting with a header image! Something to do with words…. WP (not THE WP, but Word Press) is fun and relatively easy to use. (I imagine THE WP would be fun to use, too.)

    Reply

  3. vsky57
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 18:18:36

    I played about with the customization, but not the application yet. Hopefully tonight.

    I took a graphic design class and some of the design examples were specifically for WordPress. Beautiful. So I have been playing with the idea of working on an account just for the design. LOL…

    Now that I have retired and homebound to care for mom. Dad passed away in May. I think I would like to try to work on my writing craft again. I have been frustrated with my grammatical and spelling errors lately.

    Anyway I really do like the way the blog is set for the user. Very pleasant to use.

    Reply

  4. Vskyus
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 00:00:44

    I like the new design!

    Reply

  5. poppie_lee
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 10:21:17

    Welcome back!!! It’s so wonderful to see you online again although I made sure to save all your amazing stories it’s great to see some of my Favourites are once again online. I’m excited at the prospect of reading some new work, and perhaps a little over excited that you maybe ready to finish others… no pressure!!!! LOL!

    Keeping the Faith!
    Poppie x x x.

    Reply

  6. Pat
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 10:54:33

    Welcome back! I was hoping you would find a way to make a return. I was sad at the thought you wouldn’t finish your wips, and I was ecstatic that your other work would, once again, be easily accessible in one place. You were missed.

    Reply

  7. ufgator1977
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 19:59:46

    Hey, good to see you back online. It will be nice to finally get a chance to chat with you.

    Gator 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

